LinkedIn Account

I have been practically out of job since August 2014. This is the first time since I graduated with my bachelors in 2001 that I am out of work. In my quest of job search
I have visited and created profiles on many job search sites. When introduced to Linked In as one of the most popular professional network building site , I was not not entirely sure how is it advantageous over other available job search sites. Like other sites,it allows recruiters to connect with you ; giving access to your resume. I decided to create a profile on linked In and one of the very useful features  that I found was if you have been working for years, LinkedIn helps you summarize your entire work career in just a sheet or put in other words in someways acts as a resume building tool. You can join groups and  connect with previous employers/co workers.  Google search analogues to internet search that I have been habituated to do before making a decision I found few interesting reads.

http://www.businessinsider.com/linkedin-share-price-may-1-2015-5

http://mashable.com/2012/05/23/linkedin-beginners/

http://www.thebaffler.com/salvos/all-linkedin-with-nowhere-to-go.

Leave a Reply

